Posted by: Tanmoy Chakrabarti | August 10, 2009

Coming soon

It has been sometime that I had not written here. There are a variety of reasons for this.

Truth is that I have been unusually busy at work. Therefore, after work hours, I loath the computer.

It has been uncomfortably cold and rainy too and this has affected my productivity at home. While winter is fine as long as you feel cosy with your warm clothes on but then here you have to try dealing with the chilly wind blowing at your face whenever you are out of home. As a result, when I am inside I prefer to sit in the warmest corner of our home. Neither is the computer in that warm corner nor do I have wifi to move it from where it is. What gets affected is my writing!

Forgive me. I am hoping soon I would be back to my regular self – writing, reading and posting comments. Let me get this work thing sorted first.

I have lots to write actually. I would be back soon.

By the way just as an anecdote, New Zealand does not have many public holidays. We had our last public holiday on the first week of June and the next one is on last week of October. Can you imagine that in India? I never thought public holidays can be so few in a country.

Responses

  1. Greetings Unvanquished kid!
    I hope you remember me from a different time and space…Desparado(http://desparadodiaries2.rediffblogs.com)..rediffblogs?:) It’s great to rediscover you here on wordpress, keep posting!


Leave a Reply

Categories

