Posted by: Tanmoy Chakrabarti | October 25, 2008

Tree

Nature is like a puzzle which shall always remain unsolved. If it was not the case then why would this tree grow up-side down?

I have never really looked at trees in great detail. My parents were so fond of their garden at our Durgapur residence that they still miss that. I don’t recall that I ever took a stroll there despite them being wishing me to do so. However, I do recall visiting Dooars forests and enjoying the trip.

Interesting tree this one isn’t it? I could have taken more pictures of it but the owners house in the background had a security camera on top. I don’t think he would have come out to question me yet I felt a little uncomfortable being seen by the camera. That is why, just one picture. Now I know why most of my peers who went to US much earlier turned photographers. Somehow one tends to get lot of subjects to photograph. I guess it is same in Kolkata too – just that perhaps we don’t really get to open our eyes from the perpetual drowsiness.

Leave a Reply

Categories

